Notice of 2016 AGM

February 17, 2017

Umbrella Studio Association Incorporated is a not-for-profit contemporary arts organisation, which began as a space for emerging Townsville artists, and whilst retaining this, has evolved to become an important centre for contemporary art in North Queensland.

Umbrella Studio recognises the need to build on its past achievements, and to continue to provide support for contemporary artists through its annual program of exhibitions and associated activities.

2016 Annual General Meeting

6:00pm Thursday 30 March 2016
Umbrella Studio, 482 Flinders Street, Townsville

Election of 2017 Management Committee

Nominations received:

  • President – Ann Roebuck
  • Vice President – David White
  • Secretary – Michael Pope
  • Treasurer –¬†Sarah Standen
  • General member – Laura Castell
  • General member – Stephen Naylor
  • General Member – Lydia Rigano
  • General Member – Justin Ankus

All members are invited to attend the meeting and participate in the election of the 2017 Management Committee.

A list of nominees and their statements will be available below and available from Umbrella Studio office from Tuesday 08 March 2016.

If you are unable to attend the Annual General Meeting, you can appoint a proxy to vote on your behalf.

Download Notice of Meeting


Download Nomination Form

(Nomination Statements will be available using the button below after 8th March 2016)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

11 People are looking at tickets for Taste of Art right now.